Back to all News

Hope, Line and Sinker Bass Fishing Tournament

Children’s Home Society

Hope, Line and Sinker Bass Fishing Tournament

Tournament will take place at Summersville Lake on April 24, 2021 from 7a.m. to 3p.m. Tournament is conducted by B.A.S.S. Nation of West Virginia. Entry fee is a $100 donation per boat with two per boat. Contact Natasha Tucker at 304-900-3620 for more information.

We would like to thank the following supporters:


  • City of Summersville
  • First Energy
  • Shentel


  • WV DNR Parks and Recreation

Please submit entry form by April 20, 2021.

DATE: April 24, 2021
LOCATION: Summersville Lake @ Battle Run
ENTRY FEE: $100 Donation to Children’s Home Society of West Virginia
PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED: Entries & fees must be mailed to:
Children’s Home Society of West Virginia
402 Church St.
Summersville, WV 26651. DEADLINE for entries/fees is April 20, 2021.
AWARDS: Product Prizes awarded to Top 20% of competitor Teams & Lunker Winner.
TOURNAMENT HOURS: 7:00am – 3:00pm. Tournament Director retains the right to delay start time due to
safety conditions. All participants must check in with Tournament Officials at the Official Check-In site.
RULES INTERPRETATIONS: The Tournament Committee is solely responsible for the interpretation and
enforcement of tournament rules. Its decision will be final in all instances. All protests must be turned in to the
Tournament Director no later than 15 minutes after the closing of the scales. All protests must be in writing.
PENALTIES: Participants arriving late for weigh-in will be penalized 1 pound per minute. Any participant(s)
arriving 15 minutes or more late to check-in will be disqualified for that day. Dead fish cannot be culled or
weighed for Lunker. Each dead fish weighed will incur a 4 oz. penalty and be returned to the Team after
weighing. Each short fish will result in a 1 lb. penalty & will not be weighed.
SCORING: 5 bass (smallmouth, largemouth, spotted) limit, 12” minimum length. Total adjusted weight
decides Final Standings.
SAFETY: All participants will wear a U.S. Coast Guard-approved PFD while the combustible engine is
running. All participants will abide by all state and federal laws. While the combustion engine is in gear, the
lanyard of an operable ignition kill switch must be attached to the Boater’s body and all aboard must be seated
in lower seats. COVID-19 Protocols will be followed. Facemasks are MANDATORY at Weigh-In location.
SPORTSMANSHIP: All participants shall observe high standards of ethics, sportsmanship, personal conduct,
and abide by all state and federal rules and regulations. Possession or use of alcohol or illegal drugs is strictly
prohibited during competition hours. Trolling or long lining as a method of fishing is prohibited. Only one rod
may be in use per participant at one time. Participants may not use any communication device for the purpose
of locating or catching fish. Landing nets are permitted. Artificial lures ONLY may be used.
INSURANCE: All participants MUST HAVE Proof of Insurance listing minimum of $300,000 liability and
effective dates of policy in their possession at Launch Check-In for the boat being used. Random checks will
be made. Failure to provide this documentation when requested and before competing will result in
disqualification. Electronic copies will be accepted. By signing this form, the participant certifies that the
$300,000.00 minimum liability insurance coverage for the boat is in effect during the time of this tournament.
POLYGRAPH: All participants agree that they will, if required by the Tournament Director, submit to a
polygraph examination. Participants further agree that the results of the polygraph will be accepted without
further appeal. Failure to take or successfully pass a polygraph examination will result in immediate
disqualification without recourse.


Click Below To Pay Registration Fee